Adults

Schedule of Events for Adult Members

  • Registered Club Members – For more details on all AAI approved Louth, Leinster & National Championships in Track & Field, Road Races and Cross Country events please click into the following links   www.athleticslouth.com   /   www.athleticsleinster.org   /   www.athleticsireland.ie   Any queries regarding the entry to these AAI approved events please contact our Competition Secretary and Club Registrar, Trudi McGuinness.
  • LOOKING FOR MORE whether you are a club member or enthusiastic runner!  like us on Facebook where we regularly post many local and national road races from 5ks to Marathons or click on the following links   www.myrunresults.com   /   www.runireland.com   /   www.gorun.ie   /   www.marathonclubireland.com   /   www.hospicefoundation.ie  
  • AAI Ruling – for parents, regarding the attendance of underage athletes/children at 5ks…..  ‘Juveniles can partake in races greater than that of their Age Group, but can only do so with parental/guardian consent and they CANNOT wear club colours/singlets:  Age Groups – Up to 11yrs – 1.5k / 12-13yrs – 2k / 14-15yrs – 3k / 16-17yrs – 4k / 18yrs + 10k / The minimum threshold for a 5k is 16yrs & for a 10k is 18yrs‘.
EVENTLOCATIONDATE
RUNS FOR ALL IN OUR COMMUNITY
Dunleer AC's Ras na hEireann 3K,4K & 6K
Fitzers' 5K
Carlingford's Half Marathon & 10K
Glenmore AC's Kearney & McBride 5K
Friends of St. Olivers 5K
Cooley Legends 1/2 Marathon & 10K (off road)
North East Runner's Patsy Kelly 5K
Glen Emmets GAA 5K
DKIT Dundalk 10K
Drogheda & District AC's 10K
Darkness into Light
Legends of Louth 5K
Glenmore AC's 10 Mile/10K Challenge
Blackrock Sprint Triathalon (swim/cycle/run)
Paddy Cheshire Memorial 5K
Drogheda & District AC's Midsummer 5K
Dunleer AC's 4 Mile
Glenmore AC's Carlingford 5K
Boyne AC's 5K & Family 3K
ARDEE's Seamie Weldon Memorial 5K
St. Peters AC & St. Joseph's Dromiskin 5K
Annagassan Viking 10K
Drogheda & District AC's Christmas 5K
VARIOUS LOCATIONS IN LOUTH
Oldbridge
Dundalk
Carlingford
Bush
Dowdallshill
Cooley
Dundalk
Tullyallen
Dundalk
Drogheda
Ardee/Drogheda/Dundalk/Dunleer
Louth Village
Glenmore
Blackrock
Dundalk
Drogheda
Dunleer
Carlingford
Drogheda
Ardee
Dromiskin
Annagassan
Drogheda
FOR THE YEAR 2019
Sun, Feb 17 @ 1.30pm
Sat, Feb 23 @ 11am
Sat, Mar 2 @ 9am
Sun, Mar 3 @ 1pm
Sun, Mar 23 @ 11am
Sat, Apr 6 @ 10am
Sat, Apr 6 @ 6.30pm
Sun, Apr 7 @ 2pm
Wed, Apr 10 @ 7pm
Sun, May 5 @ 3pm
Sat, May 11 @ 4.15am
Sun, May 12 @ 12noon
Sat, June 8 @ 10am
Sun, June 16 @ 12pm
Sat, Jun 29 @ 7pm
Sat, Jul 6 @ 8pm
TBC (Sun, Jul 14 @ 3pm)
Fri, Aug 3 @ 8pm
Sat, Sept 1 @ 12noon
Sat, Sept 7 @ 5pm
Sat, Sept 14 @ 6.30pm
TBC (Sat, Nov 16 @ 11am)
Sun, Dec 15 @ 11am
COMPETITIONS FOR REGISTERED CLUBMEMBERS ONLY ↓ listed below ↓ALL DATES FOR 2019
National 10K ChampionshipThe Phoenix Park, DublinSunday, 14th April
Leinster 10 Mile Road RaceDublinMonday, 22nd April
Leinster Novice & Masters Road Race ChampionshipsGowran, Co. KilkennyMonday, 6th May
National League - Round 1TBCSunday, 19th May
National 5K ChampionshipDublinSunday, 19th May
Leinster Outdoor Championships
Junior Combines
TBCSunday, 26th May
Leinster Outdoor Championships
Senior & Masters
Tullamore Harriers, Tullamore, Co. OffalySunday, 2nd June
National Combined Events Championship
Youth/Junior
Morton Stadium, Santry, DublinSaturday, 22nd June
National Combined Events Championship
All Ages
Morton Stadium, Santry, DublinSunday, 23rd June
National League - Round 2TBCSunday, 30th June
LOUTH Track & Field Championships
SENIOR, JUNIOR & MASTERS
Lourdes Stadium, DroghedaThursday, 4th July
National Track & Field Championships
Junior & U23s
Tullamore Harriers, Tullamore, Co. OffalySaturday, 6th July
National League -FinalTullamore Harriers, Tullamore, Co. OffalySaturday, 20th July
National Track & Field Championships
2 Days
Morton Stadium, Santry, DublinSaturday, 27th July
Sunday, 28th July
National Track & Field Championships
Masters
Tullamore Harriers, Tullamore, Co. OffalySunday, 18th August
LOUTH Cross Country Championships
NOVICE & Juvenile Evens
TBCSunday, 6th October
LOUTH Cross Country Championships
INTERMEDIATE & Juvenile Unevens
TBCSunday, 20th October
Leinster Cross Country Championships
Junior, Novice & Juvenile Evens
TBCSaturday, 26th October
LOUTH Cross Country Championships
SENIOR & Juvenile Relays
TBCSunday, 3rd November
Leinster Cross Country Championships
Seniors & Juvenile Unevens
TBCSaturday, 9th November
National Cross Country Championships
Novice & Juvenile Unevens
TBCSunday, 15th December