

## Ardee & District Athletic Club Constitution

**1.** Ardee & District Athletic Club is affiliated to the Athletic Association of Ireland (AAI) and adopts the AAI Constitution.

All club members including committee members, coaches and volunteers shall register annually with the Athletic Association of Ireland and will be subject to the rules and regulations of the AAI.

Ardee & District Athletic Club colours are registered with the AAI, and they confirm with IAAF/AAI rules. (Royal Blue with white, green, white bands in centre and club crest)

Ardee & District Athletic club is in affiliation with the County Board and Provincial Council of the Athletic Association of Ireland.

2. The aims and objectives of the club will be:

• To participate and compete in the sport of Athletics including track and field, cross country, road running and race walking.

- To offer coaching and competitive opportunities in Athletics.
- To promote Athletics within the local community
- To ensure a duty of care to all members of the club.
- To provide all its services in a way that is fair and ethical to everyone.
- To ensure that all present and future members receive fair and equal treatment.
- **3.** Membership is made up of officers and members of the club.

All members will be subject to the regulations of the constitution and by joining the club will be deemed to accept these regulations and codes of conduct that the club has adopted.

All members will be registered with Athletics Ireland

**4.** Membership fees are set annually and agreed by the management committee at the Annual General Meeting. Fees will be paid: by annual subscription.

5. The officers of the Ardee & District Athletic Club for 2015 are as follows;

- Chairperson
- Vice Chairperson
- Secretary
- Assistant Secretary
- Treasurer
- Registrar
- Child Protection Officer
- PRO
- Coaches;-

- Derek Gillespie
- Michael (Mudger) McCarron
- Deidre McMahon McCormack
- Mari McDonnell
  - Pauline Breslin
  - Trudi McGuinness
- Alice Turley
  - Robert Kelly/Deidre McMahon
    - Trudi McGuinness, Deidre Mc Mahon, Derek Gillespie, Tracey McCarron, Pauline Breslin, Robert Kelly, Mudger McCarron, Paula Dooley, Peter Carolan,
    - Brendan Hoey, Liam Smith, Mark Leacy.