Track & Field

Schedule of Track & Field Events for Juveniles

*  Ardee & District AC would like all our juvenile athletes to compete in all recommended events

EVENTLOCATIONDATE
National Indoor Combined EventsTBCSunday, 19th January @ 12noon.
Leinster Indoor Championships
(Sprints & Hurdles) - (U12 up / ALL ages)
Athlone
(Days 1 & 2)
Saturday 9th &
Sunday 10th February
Leinster Indoor Championships
(JMS & Relays) - (U12 up / ALL ages)
Dublin
(Days 3 & 4)
Saturday, 2nd &
Sunday, 3rd March
Ardee & District AC's
TRACK & FIELD TRAINING NIGHTS
(from April 2nd in 2019)
Boys' School Field
Ardee, Co. Louth
Tuesdays & Thursdays
6.30pm to 7.30pm
Ardee & District AC
ANNUAL TABLE QUIZ
The Railway Bar
Market Street, Ardee
Friday, 19th April @ 8.30pm
Cushinstown AC Open T&F Event
(U8 up / ALL ages)
Cushinstown, Duleek, Co. MeathTBC - Saturday 20th April @10am
* Pre-Louth Championships
(U8 up / All ages)
Bush Track, Glenmore, Bush, Co. LouthSaturday, 13th April @ 11am
* Louth Juvenile Relay Championships
(4x100m / U9-U17)
Lourdes Stadium, Drogheda, Co. LouthThursday, 9th May @ 6.30pm.
* Louth Track & Field Championships
(A 2 day event)
Glenmore Track, Bush (U12 - U19)
Glenmore Track, Bush (U9 - U19)
Day 1 - Saturday, 11th May @ 10am
Day 2 - Sunday, 12th May @ 10am
Ardee/Reaghstown Area
COMMUNITY GAMES
U8-U16/Even ages
Open to all in our community
The Boys' School Field, Ardee, Co. Louth
(Hosted by Ardee & District AC)
TBC - Thursday, 16th May or Tuesday, 21st May @ 6.30pm
Leinster Outdoor Championships
Day 1 Relays U9-U19
Day 2 Junior Combines
Tullamore Harriers,
Tullamore, Co. Offaly
Day 1 Saturday, 25th @ 10am
Day 2 Sunday, 26th May @ 10am
Louth Community Games
[Qualifiers from the Area Games only]
Lourdes Stadium
Drogheda, Co. Louth
TBC - Sunday, 26th May @ 1.00pm
Leinster T&F Championships
TEAMS (U9 - U15)
Tullamore Harriers,
Tullamore, Co. Offaly
Monday, 3rd June @ 10am
Leinster T&F Championships
PAIRS (U9, U10 & U11)
INDIVIDUALS from U12s
Tullamore Harriers
Tullamore, Co. Offaly
Saturday, 8th June @ 10am
Leinster T&F Championships
INDIVIDUALS - 2 Days (U14 - U19)
Tullamore Harriers
Tullamore, Co. Offaly
Saturday, 15th June @ 10am
Sunday, 16th June @ 10am
National Combined Events Championships
(All Ages)
TBC - Morton Stadium, Santry, Dublin
or Tullamore Harriers, Co. Offaly
Sunday, 23rd June @ 10am
* Blackrock AC Beach Races
(U8 up / EVEN ages)
Blackrock Beach, Co. LouthTBC - Sunday, 23rd June @ 10am
National Juvenile Games
* Pairs U9 - U11
* Inter-Club Relays (U9 - U11)
* Individuals U12 & U13
[Qualifiers from the Leinsters only]
TBC - Morton Stadium, Santry, Dublin
or Tullamore Harriers, Co. Offaly
Saturday, 29th June @ 10am
National Track & Field Championships
3 Days - (U14 - U19)
[Qualifiers from the Leinsters only]
Day 1 - Santry or Tullamore
Day 2 - Santry or Tullamore
Day 3 - Santry or Tullamore
Sunday, 7th July @ 10am
Saturday, 13th July @ 10am
Sunday, 14th July @ 10am
National Inter-Club Relay Championships
+ National Juvenile B Championships
TBC - Morton Stadium, Santry, Dublin
or Tullamore Harriers, Co. Offaly
Sunday, 21st July @ 10am
* Setanta Games Open Track & Field Meeting
(U8 up / ALL ages)
Lourdes Stadium
Drogheda, Co. Louth
Saturday, 27th July @ 12noon
Youth Nations International ChampioinshipsTBCSaturday, 3rd August @ 10am
* Glenmore AC Road Races
(U9-U15 / UNEVEN ages)
Carlingford Village
Carlingford, Co. Louth
Friday, 2nd August @ 7pm
* Boyne AC's Open Sports Day
(U8 up / ALL ages)
Lourdes Stadium
Drogheda, Co. Louth
Sunday, 4th August @ 1.30pm
National Community Games Weekend
[Qualifiers from the Louth Games only]
University of Limerick Sports Campus,
Castletroy, Limerick
Day 1 - Heats - Sat, 17th Aug @ 9am
Day 2 - Finals - Sun, 18th Aug @ 9am
* Ardee & District AC's
OPEN SPORTS DAY
(U8 up + an U7/Toddler Race)
Boys' School Field
Ardee, Co. Louth
Sunday, 25th August @ 1.30pm
Ardee & District AC's
SUMMER BREAK
Last day in the Boys' School Field -
Move to St. Mary's GFC (7yrs of age up) -
Thursday, 29th August, 2019
Tuesday, 10th September, 2019
Ardee & District AC's
SEAMIE WELDON MEMORIAL 5K
Ardee St. Mary's GFC
[senior members & parents not running
volunteer instead on the day]
Saturday, 7th September @ 5pm

NB – For information and advice on attending an event please click on Upcoming Events/Juveniles above or speak to your child’s coach at the end of any training session.  Remember, any changes to upcoming events will be given at training and/or posted on our Facebook page, please like us on Facebook and stay updated.